Skip to content

Small Ways to be Greener in 2009

January 14, 2009

In 2009 I am trying to make a lot of small changes in the way I go about everyday life.  These changes will make a big difference in my life and the impression I leave on the Earth.  I also hope that people question what I am doing and it makes them think about what they are doing.  Why is that guy walking out of Chick fil A with a chicken sandwich in his hand and no bag?  Or wow, maybe I should get a reusable mug for my daily trips to Starbucks…  Not to mention the 10 cent discount… 

So, here is my small list of things I will do “new” in 2009 that I will continue to update as I make changes throughout the year:

* Reusable coffee mug * Bypassing the drive-thru and going inside for coffee or takeout * Forgoing the bag at Chick Fil A (only place I go for fast food) * Turning off the car instead of idling *

It’s only January 14th so the list is small but I’ll keep working on it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2009 3:52 pm

    I keep a clean QT plastic cup with a lid and straw in my car, so whenever I have the “urge” for an ice-cold Soft drink, I don’t have to use a new plastic cup

  2. February 8, 2009 2:48 pm

    That’s excellent, thanks for the addition

Leave a Reply

