Skip to content

Reusable Iced Coffee Mugs

March 23, 2009

starbucks-cup

Has anyone heard of or seen a reusable coffee mug for the summer? Martha and I both drink iced lattes in the spring and summer and were hoping to start seeing some new reusable products on the shelves but they don’t seem to be popping up. I think Starbucks did a great job recreating their paper cup in a reusable form which we have been using for a while. I would love to see something for the summer. I guess we could use the mug for iced coffee, just seems a little weird.  It says it keeps hot hot and cold cold…

Please leave any suggestions or recommendations in the comments below.

Thanks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. katie permalink
    May 31, 2009 3:29 pm

    I found an awesome glass to-go cup at glassrootsmovement.org. I hate drinking from plastic plus I hate to be wasteful, so searched for months until I found that site. The glass cup has proven indestructable so far despite some short drops…it has a tight fitting lid and even the option of a glass straw (maybe my favorite part- once I got used to it)! Highly recommended!!!

  2. June 2, 2009 4:50 pm

    Thanks Katie,
    That’s really cool. I will check it out for sure. At this point we are making esspresso at home which has drastically reduced our waste! And we get to use our glasses and mugs every time.

Leave a Reply

