Skip to content

Starbucks Offers Reusable Iced Coffee Mug

June 16, 2010
starbucks cup 6-16-2010 3-01-55 AM

I went into Starbucks today for an iced latte and was so excited to see their new reusable iced coffee tumblers.  The sticker actually describes it as “double-wall INSULATED for a cold drink & dry hands”, not to mention no ring marks on the table…(see photo)

No More Ring Marks!

In March of 2009 I wrote a post searching for a reusable solution for the summer and here it is!  What I really love about this cup is it looks and feels just like the cup they typically serve their iced drinks in even including the green straw.  The cup is 20 ounces making it a Venti size which could pose a problem since I am a Grande kind of guy, but I’m hoping they can work it out.

I looked online at the Starbucks Store but at this point they do not have it up for sale.  In the store it retails for $14.95.  I did find some options on this Google Products page which has several links to purchase one.  I will update this once there is a link on the Starbucks Store page.

Happy Summer Iced Lattes

6 Comments leave one →
  1. blissbait permalink
    June 17, 2010 9:00 pm

    Cool site! I walked into Your room ’cause I almost had a heart attack when I saw Your picture….You look like a boyfriend I had a billion years ago! I was thinking…”did he find the fountain of youth and change his name???!!!”😆 Thank You for what You’re doing. Cheers and Namaste.🙂

  2. June 22, 2010 12:53 am

    Love Starbucks! Love this post ! Got one at Kroger!

  3. June 22, 2010 9:27 am

    I have used it every day, love it!

  4. July 20, 2010 2:15 pm

    It is great to see that you can have your Starbucks cup and feel good about drinking from it too. I only wish that they would change the law in my area. Starbucks is not allowed to give you a coffee refill in your used paper cup. They have to throw away the cup and use a new one. I can “sort of” understand the logic behind this and it is not a Starbucks rule, but…

  5. July 20, 2010 10:58 pm

    I can appreciate restrictions like that as they are only there to protect your health…just another reason to get a reusable cup🙂 Thanks for reading and commenting.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Starbucks Offers Reusable Iced Coffee Mug « Bringing Green to the Scene -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

