Skip to content

Electric Car Charging Station in Atlantic Station

September 1, 2011

Yesterday, the city of Atlanta introduced the first electric vehicle charging station powered by solar panels above.  The station is located near the Millennium Gate in Atlantic Station on 17th Street.  Charging your electric car is free until January 2012 when it will change over to $3.00/hour, or equivalent to filling up with gas at 71 cents/gallon according to a rep from Georgia Power in a Midtown Patch article.  Here are some pictures of the station.

 

   

15 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2013 7:29 am

    you’re in reality a just right webmaster. The website loading pace is amazing. It kind of feels that you’re doing any
    distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterwork.
    you’ve performed a magnificent job in this matter!

  2. May 22, 2013 5:03 pm

    My relatives every time say that I am wasting my time here at web, however I know
    I am getting familiarity everyday by reading such nice content.

  3. May 24, 2013 2:26 am

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

  4. May 24, 2013 10:17 am

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation
    but I find this topic to be really something that I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complex and extremely broad for me.

    I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  5. May 24, 2013 10:57 am

    I’ll immediately take hold of your rss as I can’t find your
    email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me recognize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  6. June 2, 2013 1:31 am

    When some one searches for his vital thing, therefore he/she needs to be
    available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

  7. September 10, 2013 11:15 am

    Serving as a way for their staff to get rid of stress during their breaks, research
    have discovered that workers who play video games throughout break time are extra efficient at work than those that don’t play video games throughout
    their break. This series covers the top 50 on the market, 10 at a time.
    This goes to show that playing has no age and as long as the
    activity relaxes and makes people have fun it will always create an addiction.

  8. September 16, 2013 6:29 am

    hey there and thank you for your information
    – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the website a lot
    of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is
    OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in
    google and can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out
    for much more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon.

  9. September 18, 2013 8:48 am

    I will immediately clutch your rss as I can not in finding your email
    subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Please allow me realize in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

  10. September 20, 2013 6:23 am

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to
    this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed tto my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group.

    Talkk soon!

  11. October 1, 2013 8:58 am

    Hello colleagues, its impressive piece of writing about educationand fully
    defined, keep it up all the time.

  12. October 8, 2014 10:17 am

    I’m not positive the place you are getting your info, however great topic.
    I needs to spend a while finding out more or understanding
    more. Thank you for wonderful info I was in search of this
    information for my mission.

  13. October 16, 2014 9:39 am

    You can correspond with them and find out if they can ship the required model to your
    place. Apart from these, the yacht charters in Croatia also offer catamarans for
    large family with children. Launched in 2010, built of
    steel and finished with a teak deck, is 20 meters long and is divided internally into 3 double
    cabins for guests (a suite in the bow, a VIP cabin and
    a twin bus) and a cockpit for the crew.

  14. January 4, 2018 6:53 pm

    I see you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste
    your traffic, you can earn extra bucks every month because you’ve got
    high quality content. If you want to know how to make extra bucks, search for:
    Mertiso’s tips best adsense alternative

Trackbacks

  1. » City of Atlanta introduces an Electric Car Charging Station in Atlantic Station Atlanta Fine Homes | Sotheby's International Realty

Leave a comment